Review – “Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows” Trailer

Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows. The sequel to the amazing first movie starring Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law. In this trailer Holmes comes to see a a fortune teller to see his future. She tells him he is in danger, which he always seems to get himself in. Like the mastermind he is, he tells her her next client is coming to kill her. We are then shown clips of Holmes’ amazing fighting skills as said in the books.

I loved the books when I read them in school for a report and I still love them to this day. One of my favorite is The Final Problem, in which Holmes is troubled with Proffesor Moriarty, who is set to be in this film. I am excited to see Moriarty and Holmes go at it just like in the books. We also are shown a comedic Holmes and Watson, like the first with Holmes dressing as a woman and Watson walking into Holmes room, “I see your web of conspiracy has, expanded“. Towards the end of the trailer we also see a number of slow motion fight and action scenes which should add to the juicyness of the story and movie itself. I am definitely going to see this in theaters.

Overall Trailer Grade: 8.5

-ATM 23

