Review – “The Amazing Spiderman” Trailer

The Amazing Spiderman. Obviously a darker version than the last three Spiderman films. It’s hard for me to give this a positive review since I actually liked the other Spidermans when everyone is like “No, Spiderman is lame. The guy who played Spiderman can’t even speak right”. Well, I liked those movies so shut up about it.

Andrew Garfield, who I have never heard of until now looks like he’s gonna be the next teenage star then he’ll just fade away like most of them. Then Emma Stone who was in that Easy A movie which I heard was funny. The rest of the cast is a bunch of unknowns really.

So the trailer shows Parker as a kid who is lonely, nerd, and most likely doesn’t have any freinds. Then he seems to have a crush on a girl who seems to have one on him, Gwen Stacy, played by Emma Stone. She works at a labratory when Parker visits her. This is when Parker acts stupid and goes into a room with a bunch of stuff and gets bitten. Then at the end of the trailer when we see first person of Spiderman running around on buildings and weebing everwhere, all I have to say is that I agree with most people. It looks like a video game. Some people say it doesn’t and that we are just stupid but it really does. They should’ve spent more time on this and made it look more real. Plus, it is almost exactly replicated in Mirror’s Edge. I mean come on.

Overall Trailer Rating: 7.5

Story: 8.0

Cinematic Look: 8.0

Music: 8.5

Entertainment: 8.0

When To Go See: No Rush

-ATM 23

