Review – “The Avengers” Trailer – 2012

Plot: The S.H.I.E.L.D. agency brings together a team of superhumans to help save the Earth from annihilation by extraterrestrial invaders. (IMDB)

Directed by: Josh Whedon

Starring: Robert Downey Jr, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johanson, Samuel Jackson

Release Date: May 4, 2012

I wasn’t really expecting to see the trailer to The Avengers this early. But, as I saw it online when I made my morning rounds of the internet and so, this was one of the first things I did, watch the trailer. I really liked the Iron Man movies and love Robert Downey Jr’s recent acting roles so I was happy to see him playing a big part in this movie. I really liked most of the trailer except for the part that it really didn’t give me anything about the story. All it said was that they’re putting a team together to fight some sort of supervillains. Then after reading the plot paragraph on IMDB, it says from Extra Terrestrial invaders. Which does, in a way sound interesting. All I’m scared about is that the aliens will look really weird and just stupid.

For some reason, I don’t feel too good about this one. I feel like it’s gonna be a good movie, but nothing to really go crazy for. I’ll definitely be seeing this one since I love pretty much all super hero movies.

Overall Trailer Rating: 8.5

Story: 7.5

Cinematic Look: 8.5

Music: 7.5

Entertainment: 8.5

