Review – “This Means War” Trailer – 2012

Plot: Two top CIA operatives wage an epic battle against one another after they discover they are dating the same woman. (IMDB)

Directed by: McG

Starring: Reese Witherspoon, Chris Pine and Tom Hardy

Release Date: February 17, 2012

So… when I saw this in my subscription box I was like “YEAH! TOM HARDY!”. But then after I watch the trailer a couple times I just wasn’t that impressed. But then I realized, I was looking at it from a action movie standpoint when this actually is a comedy too. Then after looking at it as a comedy, I was like “Hey, this is kinda good”. This kind of reminds me of Get Smart. So I think this one will have some good action with some good jokes. But I’m still not sold. I’m not too into comedies these days. I’ll probably wait for this one on DVD.

Overall Trailer Rating: 8.0

Story: 7.0

Cinematic Look: 8.0

Music: 8.5

Entertainment: 8.0

