Review – “Innkeepers” Trailer – 2012

Plot: During the final days at the Yankee Pedlar Inn, two employees determined to reveal the hotel’s haunted past begin to experience disturbing events as old guests check in for a stay. (IMDB)

Directed by: Ti West

Starring: Sara Paxton, Pat Healy and Kelly McGillis

Release Date: February 3, 2012

At first when I saw the beginning of this trailer I was thinking it was gonna be lame. I don’t know where but I feel like I used to see that blonde girl on some show on Disney channel or something. But at the trailer progressed I thought it started to look kinda cool. I loved how they used that old 40s type music at the end of it. It just made me feel good inside while seeing the image of a naked old man. Now that was a little weird. I wonder if it is the same old man who it shows checking in, in the beginning. I mean why don’t they just kick him out or something? If it’s not the same guy, that whole part of him checking in really wasn’t necessary in the trailer. I think this one is gonna be good.

Overall Trailer Rating: 8.5

Story: 8.0

Cinematic Look: 9.0

Music: 9.0

Entertainment: 8.5

