Review – “My Week With Marilyn” Trailer – 2011

Plot: Colin Clark, an employee of Sir Laurence Olivier’s, documents the tense interaction between Olivier and Marilyn Monroe during production of The Prince and the Showgirl. (IMDB)

Directed by: Simon Curtis

Starring: Michelle Williams, Eddie Redmayne and Kenneth Branagh

Release Date: November 23, 2011

This movie seems to be a keeper. I usually don’t like the kind of films like these, if you know what I’m talking about, but this one looks sort of cool. I liked the shots of the camera taking pictures and such. I can’t really find anything to say about this one except for that it looks like you should go see it when it comes out in theaters on November 23. That actually, happens to be my birthday. Michelle Williams looks like she plays the part well. And Emma Watson looks way older than in the Harry Potter movies. This one, you should probablly go see in theaters.

Overall Trailer Rating: 9.0

Story: 9.0

Cinematic Look: 9.5

Music: 8.5

Entertainment: 9.0

