Review – “ParaNorman” Trailer – 2012

Plot: A misunderstood boy who can speak with the dead, takes on ghosts, zombies and grown-ups to save his town from a centuries-old curse. (IMDB)

Directed by: Chris Butler, Sam Fell

Starring: Anna Kendrick, Leslie Mann and John Goodman

Release Date: August 17, 2012

For some reason, I just love stop motion movies. I’m torn between wanting to have Hollywood make a lot of them constantly or just keep it how they are and make one every couple years. Every couple years just makes me so happy to wait and see what the new one will be. This one, was form a stroyboard artist from Coraline. Which I loved that movie since it was just freaking awesome. The trailer looked pretty awesome. I liked how they just had one song running throughout the whole thing. They didn’t give to much about the story or the movie itself away which I like since it makes us wait. This one looks like it’s gonna be just as good as Coraline or perhaps even better.

Overall Trailer Rating: 9.0

Story: 9.0

Cinematic Look: 9.5

Music: 9.0

Entertainment: 9.0

