Review – “21 Jump Street” Trailer – 2012

Plot: An undercover police unit consisting of young looking officers infiltrate high schools to control youth crime. (IMDB)

Directed by: Phil Lord, Chris Miller

Starring: Jonah Hill, Channing Tatum and Ice Cube

Release Date: March 16, 2012

My first reaction to this was just “…” because of Channing Tatum. He’s just lame and I don’t like his acting. GI Joe sucked. Plus, he’s suppose to be this silly kid like cop in this movie but wasn’t a film of his where he’s suppose to be this hard core “I’ll kill you if you look at me” cop in that movie that released like a week ago? After getting over the fact Channing Tatum is in this movie, I actually paid attention to the trailer. It looks pretty funny, but I feel like all of the funny lines they had in the movie are already in the trailer. Yeah, so this looks like a funny movie, kind of cool concept, but it doesn’t seem too cool. I’ll see this on DVD or sometime.

Overall Trailer Rating: 8.0

Story: 8.5

Cinematic Look: 8.0

Music: 8.0

Entertainment: 8.0

