Review – “Safe House” Trailer – 2012

 

Plot: When a CIA-operated safe house is targeted by a group of bad guys, the facility’s house-sitter is tasked with the dangerous job of moving the criminal who is being hidden there to another secure location. (IMDB)

Directed by: Daniel Espinoza

Starring: Denzel Washington, Ryan Reynolds and Robert Patrick

Release Date: February 10, 2012

Yeah, this one really didn’t get me going much. Believe me, I love Denzel Washington, he is one of the best actors there is. But when I saw Ryan Renolds I was like ehhhh. This seems like it’s going to have some good action in it but nothing special. I expect Ryan to take Denzel through this long journey to the next safe house and Denzel goes along and all helping him actually, then Ryan becomes such good freinds with him that at the end, he lets him goes when he has him. Yes, so that’s what I think. It doesn’t seem like it’s gonna be that well… but ehhh I don’t know. I’ll probably see this when it comes out on DVD for the fun of watching movies.

Overall Trailer Rating: 8.0

Story: 7.0

Cinematic Look: 8.0

Music: 8.0

Entertainment: 8.0

