Review – “Haywire” Trailer – 2012

Plot: A black ops super soldier seeks payback after she is betrayed and set up during a mission. (IMDB)

Directed by: Steven Soderbergh

Starring: Gina Carano, Ewan McGregor and Michael Fassbender

Release Date: January 20, 2012

This one was kind of cool in the beginning. I was like ah, another stupid love movie then BAM. EPIC fight scene. Then the rest of the trailer was fighting, then more fighting, guns, and even more fighting. Then I saw Channing Tatum and I was like “NO! GOSH DANG IT NOOOOOOO”. So that really brought it’s level down. But then I saw Obi Wan Kenobi. Yes, that’s right. Obi Wan Kenobi. I absolutely loved him in Star Wars and always love to see him and other Star Wars actors in movies. Well, not to much about Natalie Portman. Since a couple months ago she had a set of like 10 movies coming out where she was the star. This one also seems like a sort of boy version of ‘Safe House’. Eh? I don’t know? Maybe? Yeah.

It’s directed by Steven Soderbergh who also directed the recent “Contagion” which was ehh good along with all three “Ocean’s” movies. The Ocean’s movies were pretty good and were entertaining to myself. But this one just seems lame. I’m not gonna go see it in theaters.

Overall Trailer Rating: 7.5

Story: 7.0

Cinematic Look: 7.5

Music: 7.5

Entertainment: 7.0

