Review – “The Dark Knight Rises” – Trailer #2

Plot: Eight years after the events of The Dark Knight, the terrorist leader Bane arrives in Gotham City, pushing it and its police force to their limits, forcing its former hero Batman to resurface after taking the fall for Harvey Dent’s crimes. (IMDB)

Directed by: Christopher Nolan

Starring: Christian Bale, Tom Hardy, Michael Caine, Anne Hathaway

Release Date: July 20, 2012

Now if you’ve ever actually seen The Dark Knight (TDK) or Batman Begins, you’ll know what I’m talking about when I saw this. The Dark Knight Rises (TDKR) looks like it has potential to be one of the top films of all-time. I don’t only mean a favorite to many, I also mean money wise. Sure it won’t be Avatar, cause Avatar got an insane amount of money. To me, Avatar was just a decent movie, not a favorite or anything.

Many people are asking “Will TDKR beat TDK?”. I’m going to tell you now, so far, I do think this will beat TDK. Bane looks freaking boss. “When Gotham Is Ashes, You Have My Permission To Die”. DANG MAN. I am just pumped for this movie. I mean it has it’s bad parts like Anne Hathaway D: but that’s about it. Also, if you look at the crowd in the beginning of the trailer, the ‘R’ on one of the fan posters is the Robin R from the comics. Is this a hint to something in the movie?

This is one you should really be looking out for coming this summer. I watched the trailer full screen 1080p and it looked amazing. I can only imagine what it would look like in IMAX.

Overall Trailer Rating: 9.5

Story: 9.0

Cinematic Look: 9.5

Music: 9.0

Entertainment: 10.0

