Review – “The Amazing Spider-Man” Trailer 2 – 2012

Plot: Peter Parker finds a clue that might help him understand why his parents disappeared when he was young. His path puts him on a collision course with Dr. Curt Connors, his father’s former partner. (IMDB)

Directed by: Marc Webb

Starring: Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone and Rhys Ifans

Release Date: July 3, 2012

I originally gave the first trailer of “The Amazing Spider-Man a 7.5, well let me tell you now. I have changed my mind. At first I thought the movie was gonna be suckish, bland, and just not good overall. But after seeing more footage, I am sold. This movie looks like it is going to be awesome.

I like how Peter looks younger and like he’s actually in high school, not in college already. Most of the animation looks good, just some of it still looks like a video game. I also think this movie will have too much CGI like the 2nd Transformers movie. This trailer also makes me think of Batman Begins so much. I mean, it’s a reboot of an awesome superhero and a really awesome writer, and it even says Begins once in the trailer (I know, doesn’t really mean Batman Begins, but oh well xD). 1:36 on the trailer also reminds me of the brawl in Batman Begins when Batman takes down all of the guys packaging the drugs.

Well, this looks like it’s gonna be awesome. I hope to see even more great footage and news about this until it comes out.

