Review – “The Bourne Legacy” Trailer – 2012

Plot: A story centered on a new CIA operative in the universe based on Robert Ludlum’s novels. (IMDB)

Directed by: Tony Gilroy

Starring: Jeremy Renner, Rachel Weisz and Edward Norton

Release Date: August 3, 2012

Now I never saw the other three Bourne movies in the trilogy, but I did hear they were pretty good and very realistic. They’re based on those novels, as IMDB states. The thing I don’t understand is, how do you continue the Bourne series without Jason Bourne? How does that even work? Did he die or something? “There was never just one”. Yeah well, the guy’s name isn’t gonna be Bourne, so is he carrying on the Bourne Legacy? Either way, I don’t think it should have the Bourne name in the title, but then that would confuse people and they wouldn’t know if it was apart of the Bourne series or not.

The trailer was good except for the blinds that kept coming and moving on the screen constantly. Those were extremely annoying and seemed unnecessary like a desperate attempt to be original these days. I’m not too sure about this one, it looks like it has potential but by what this trailer showed, it doesn’t interest me much. I think we’re just going to have to wait for the second trailer to be sure at all.

